Skip to content

HIM Homsechool Fair

March 8, 2016

Well, life has been keeping me pretty busy. There are the usual parts: kids and their events, keeping a home, working at my little business, keeping the books for my husband’s big business, schooling the children, church activities, laundry, ……. you understand,  “the routine.” And then there are exceptional parts of life: my husband starting his own business, children graduating, children moving away, kids getting married, other children adding grandchildren, children living far away moving much closer (add “local” grandchildren here 🙂 ).

And those are my excuses for not posting on the blog.

Life sometimes get in the way of good plans.

The good news is that I will be at the HIM Homeschool Fair in Loveland, Colorado, this Friday and Saturday, March 11-12. These conferences are such a time of refreshment for me. They provide an outlet for me to tell people about Total Language Plus and it is encouraging to talk with others who are in the homeschool journey with me. It is one of my favorite conferences. If you are attending, please stop by our booth.

On Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/HIMFair/

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rosemary Potter permalink
    March 8, 2016 7:25 pm

    So good to hear from you again Candy! What is Paul’s business?

    • March 8, 2016 7:30 pm

      His business is West Peak Energy. He is doing consulting for power projects, development of projects, and project management.

Leave a Reply

