Skip to content

New School Books Arriving Daily!

July 25, 2012

That isn’t actually the case since I ordered most of my school books from one source this year, but I thought it sounded like a catchy title.:) And this is an exciting time of year for me!

When I open those  boxes and pull out the never-turned-pages of new books, all the hard parts of homeschooling are erased from my memory and I am filled with hope for this coming year. It is almost like magic.

I know there will still be challenges that remain and new hurdles to jump this year, but for right now, I am confident that it will be all right.

I am ready to start fresh. I am ready to organize and plan out this year’s schedule and enjoy teaching my kids. I just wish getting new school books made them feel the same way. 🙂

This is such a powerful reminder of what hope can do for you. I am thinking about the  promises in God’s Word about our sure and secure hope based in Jesus Christ.

As society slogs through the sludge and consequences of the decisions we made, when the economy of the USA is mired so that you can’t seem to believe it will ever rebound, when the moral absolutes that I accepted as “the American way” while growing up are being eroded:  I will have hope; I will not be afraid of what man can do to me.

Jesus Christ is the foundation for my hope. He doesn’t change, but remains the same yesterday, today, and forever. He is the Almighty Creator and the Sovereign God. And that is something you can trust in!

(I apologize for everyone receiving this by email….. I am trying out a new app and was trying to save as a draft, but this post was published and sent out instead – with all the errors and no pictures. 😦 )

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2012 9:52 am

    I love the fresh start of fall as well. Everyone is so excited about the new books and new subjects. I was so blessed by your thoughts this morning. Thank YOU:)

    • July 25, 2012 9:57 am

      Heather, Thank you for the encouragement! May God bless you and your homeschool this year!

Leave a Reply

