Skip to content

Baby Showers and Graduations

May 16, 2012

Erin and Baby Trygstad

Wow! I had a great weekend away and even came home to a clean house (thanks kids!), but I still feel like I am playing catch-up with the details of our life. Do you ever feel that way?

Clouds and raindrops theme for the baby “shower”

Two joyous occasions pulled me to Wisconsin last weekend:A baby shower for our first grandchild and his mother’s college graduation! Congrats to Erin! I am so proud of you!

JP and Erin

Some added benefits of the trip were:

  • Feeling that grandson kick,
  • giving the baby blanket I crocheted to Erin,
  • having thought-provoking talks without interruption with my daughter, Nicki, and
  • getting many hugs from JP.

Mother’s Day was extra special since I was able to be with all of the kids this year! The morning was spent in Wisconsin and after three flights, I made it back to Denver for some time with my kids and husband at home. They pitched together and bought me a necklace with each of their eight names engraved upon it. 🙂

Now it is time to finish our school year strong, plant the rest of the garden, finish both the painting of the stairs and the engagement gift for Josy and Gary.

Oh, and one more thing….. in my travels I started another book, Wherever I Wind Up. It is the biography of a baseball pitcher that I am devouring…. I hate to put it down. Expect a review of that soon along with a fiction novel I finished before I left.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

