Skip to content

Girls trip to Albuquerque

April 23, 2012

A good friend and I took at trip to Albuquerque last week. I was a vendor at the CAPE conference and she was my trusty helper. We had a great time visiting the entire 14 hours in the car and all the many hours in between.

The conference was wonderful, but if you put me in any room full of homeschooling moms, I would be happy. Because of time constraints we were not able to do any sight-seeing in the area. I wanted to visit the Petroglyph National Monument, but my feet were in utter rebellion after spending Thursday afternoon through Saturday standing. They wanted to rest all the way home. 🙂 (I let them!)

It was good to see my regular customers and many new faces too. And my neighbor vendors were a lot of fun too. I am not a high-pressure salseperson, but it is easy to talk about curriculum that you love!

We did take just on little side trip in Santa Fe to the High Country Gardens distributor. I was just looking, but came home with five new seedlings. There are two of these dreamy scented geraniums. On the left is the ginger scented one and the curly leaf is lemon scented.  I can not wait until they grow up!

I purchased a small rosemary start too, since I have had absolutely no luck in getting seeds to germinate. Then, there was a lemon verbena that I could not resist. 

This salvia is going to fill an empty place in my front perennial flower garden.

All the beautiful plants at the nursery got me thinking about becoming a Master Gardener. The classes are offered through your county extension office for a small fee and volunteer service or a larger fee and no volunteering – but what is the use of all that knowledge if you can’t share it with others.

I have until September before I have to decide. It might not happen this year, but it will happen someday. 🙂

I’m looking forward to my next trip to Albuquerque already. And just maybe we will leave earlier and see the petroglyphs first. 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. christine green permalink
    April 25, 2012 8:30 am

    Hey leaving early is a good idea! Also we need to get those puzzle floor mats! Thank you Candy for allowing me to join you. It is truly the highlight of my year!

Leave a Reply

