Skip to content

The Resolutions I Made and the Ones I Should Have Made

April 2, 2012

Did you make any New Year’s Resolutions? Are you keeping them?

I made a few and some have become habits and others, well, you know.

I wanted to lose five pounds a month. January was great, but February was not. Then came March, and I lost what I had gained in February. 🙂 I am going to step this up now since my son, Gary, is getting married in August. I certainly don’t want to wedding pictures recording what I look like right now for all of Facebook to see. 🙂

The Bible reading program has been one of the best decisions I have made. I have averaged 10 chapters a day since January 1st. One of the values of using a program where you read one chapter from each of ten lists, is seeing how the Word fits together. Every day, I am struck with the fact of the cohesiveness of scripture. To read the Law in Exodus and about our condition under and apart from the Law in Romans is just one example.

As far as planning monthly family nights – that one is a work in progress – unless you count going to high school gyms to watch David wrestle in January and February. I think I get an “F” for this goal. I did plan something for March, but we didn’t get to go, so I am not sure that should be counted against me. Is that a sorry excuse?

Coffee: I have decreased my use of artificial sweeteners which was the main problem with coffee. That is good! Also, I am having tea instead of coffee if I want caffeine in the afternoon.

Spending a few minutes every night cleaning up the house, nope, didn’t even accomplish this goal for two weeks, but I am still not smoking!

I should have made a resolution to not start any new projects until I finish some old ones. My stairs are still not painted, but maybe next week it will get done. 🙂 Now that the sun is setting while we eat dinner the curtain draperies project is moving to the top of the list.

I have not finished the sewing last duffel bag (for myself) that I cut out in January, but I have read three Louis  L’Amour novels.

Isn't this pretty?

When I found out that we are expecting a grandchild in September, I started crocheting this baby blanket. I am almost done with it and then I will spend more time on Pinterest gathering more ideas for items to make for this special baby!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2012 7:16 pm

    Beautiful baby blanket! ( :

Leave a Reply

