Skip to content

One Good Thing (About the Crazy, Busy, Schedule)….

February 24, 2012

One good thing about our schedule these last six weeks is that I have had about an hour of time spent in the car. Most days, I read.

When you pick up Child A at 5 P.M. and pick up Child B at 6 P.M. and it is a 50 minute drive to go home and then return (not to mention the cost of gasoline), you should find something to do and wait.

Since the banks and the post office are closed by 5 P.M. and I never (of my own will) go to the grocery store at that time in the evening, or on Saturday, or on Sunday, or at noon, or……….

Actually, I have a love/hate relationship with grocery shopping:

I LOVE it because it is the only time I can get away by myself or with just one child.

I HATE is because it is the only time I can get away by myself or with just one child. There is something wrong with this scenario. 🙂

Okay, back to the topic at hand….

I have had some time to read. I started the Sackett books by Louis L’Amour. I have one finished and only 39 more to go. 🙂

If you enjoy books where the good guy gets beat up a bit, but always comes out on top – or at least he leaves a legacy of strength and character, so that his  memory lives on and influences others, let me recommend L’Amour.

Well, at least, this is how I imagine the Sackett series ends…..

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

