Skip to content

So Excited for Valentine’s Day!

February 10, 2012

I have just a few minutes to schedule some bill payments on-line and write a short post before leaving to watch David wrestle in regionals – and qualify for state. (That is from a mom thinking positive thoughts for her son!)

Valentine’s Day is just a few days away and I am so excited for it! It is not usually a holiday that we celebrate in a huge way. It usually passes with a special dinner or a night out for Paul and I, maybe some roses and a card or little gift. There are exceptions to the usual, but I like to think we celebrate our love for each other every day – well maybe 360 days out of the year. 🙂 We are not perfect yet!

I don’t know why this year is special. I am making a special dinner on Valentine’s Day and we probably eat out sometime later.  Since Jake has a duel Tuesday and David’s regional and state tournaments are this weekend and next weekend.

I think we will take the day off of school too. Shhh!!!! Do not tell my kids, since I might change my mind. I am planning some craft projects making homemade Valentine’s cards and baking some special goodies.

What are you doing for Valentine’s Day? Are you excited too???

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

