Skip to content

An End to the Garden

November 2, 2011

Our latest snow storm

Well, this will probably be my last post on gardening this year. As you can see from the photo, we have about 8″of new snow.  The 5″ from last week just finished melting Sunday.

I I finished canning the last bit of tomatoes that have been slowly ripening in cardboard boxes. I will probably use these in chili.

Grace with the last of the garden spinach

Grace and I picked the remaining spinach just before dark last night.

Carl with his radish

Carl is enjoying the radishes. There are still about 3 feet of  the  row of radishes left in the garden. They will be fine since the ground is not frozen yet. I really don’t use more than 3 or 4 radishes at a time.

There are still two rows of carrots to be picked, but I like them so much better fresh that I have just been picking a few at a time. I will have to take care of them when this snow melts.

This early snow will soon be gone since it is supposed to be in the 50’s by Friday.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

