Skip to content

What am I doing here?!

August 3, 2011

No, I am not an author with a book inside me yearning to be released. No, I am not a self-help guru full of superb information, or an incredibly creative lady with uses for all your recylables, or…..

What am I? I am wife and homeschooling mom who has lived for a few years. I am having a hard time admitting it, but I just might be on the very beginning edge of “older womanhood.” There are two college graduates (now grad students), and two college students in my little brood, which leaves four in our homeschool. I have tried a few things with both success and failure.

The Bible is my list of absolutes. What is says is not negotiatable. Apart from that I don’t think that there is just one right way to do things. I take pride in making Plan C (or D, E, or F) work as well as Plan A.  After all, there are too many bumps in the road to quit when things don’t go as planned.

I am here to share some things I have leaned and to give you some ideas you can fine-tune to work for you; but most of all, to encourage you to follow after what is right and never give up.

I am comforted that my definition of geriatric is based on a sliding scale that measures twenty years more than my current age. I am not old yet; I can’t be, my six-year-old won’t let me!

Have a great day!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

