Skip to content

Hello

August 1, 2011

Hi,

I’m CandyDawn. I am a simple, small-town gal who lives in the big city. Married for almost 25 years and homschooling our eight children for nearly 20 years now.

I am a Christian. I believe that Jesus Christ, God in the flesh, died to pay the penalty and price for my sin. My life has a purpose and that is to bring glory to Him.

I don’t have all the answers and I didn’t do everything right, in fact, I am the poster child for God’s use of the “weak and base” things of this world.  His suffciency is evident in every success in my life.

Besides my family: best friend and husband, Paul; our children JP and his wife Erin, Nicole, Gary, Ellen, David, Jacob, Grace, and Carl (pseudonyms given to protect the guilty 🙂 , you will probably “hear” about homeshcooling and child care; gardening, sewing, and entertaining; cooking, baking, and food preservation; wrestling and soccer; and hiking and camping.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 2, 2011 2:57 pm

    can’t wait to read more!

Leave a Reply

