Skip to content

Please Excuse My Absence

July 9, 2013

excuse slipThis past year has been a bit harder than normal. Hard in many ways: health, finances, family, jobs, and even more. My emotions have run the gamut – sometimes all in a day. It has been a stretching and trying time for everyone in this household.

I have written, but I haven’t published much because I was unable to write what I thought might be valuable. It has been a year that my God seemed distant – but yet I always knew He was there. This past year, I have clung to His promises even though I did not “feel” like it was helping.

That – clinging to those promises – might have been the only thing I did right. I am convinced that you can not go wrong in trusting an Almighty God. I am not sure my circumstances are much changed from what they were 3 months ago, but I have been strengthened to take on the future.

I cannot look back and see great strides of personal or spiritual growth. I don’t know why God has led me on a path through this valley. But I don’t have to know why or how long it will last, I don’t have to know if I will see a value in this journey. I don’t even know if this respite is temporary or not.

What I know is this:

For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come, nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord. 

Romans 8:38 and 39

This is enough.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2013 6:35 pm

    Candy,
    Praying for you… it’s been a year for me too in many ways… God has his reason even if we didn’t get the memo we still hang on. HE will see you through dear friend!

  2. Traci permalink
    July 21, 2013 5:09 pm

    Found this and it reminded me of your unyielding commitment. “Powerful emotions may accompany love, but it is the commitment of the will that holds true biblical love steadfast and unchanging. Emotions may change, but a commitment to love in a biblical manner endures and is the hallmark of a disciple of Christ.”http://bible-truth.org/

    Your are always so devoted and I love that about you.

    Keeping you in prayers.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 419 other followers

